WTO chairpersons for 2021

The WTO General Council, on 4 March 2021, noted the consensus on a slate of names of chairpersons for WTO bodies.

Chairs of regular bodies

General Council H.E. Mr. Dacio CASTILLO (Honduras)
Dispute Settlement Body H.E. M. Didier CHAMBOVEY (Switzerland)
Trade Policy Review Body H.E. Dr. Athaliah Lesiba MOLOKOMME (Botswana)
Council for Trade in Goods H.E. Mr. Lundeg PUREVSUREN (Mongolia)
Council for Trade in Services H.E. Mr. Ángel VILLALOBOS RODRÍGUEZ (Mexico)
Council for TRIPS H.E. Mr. Dagfinn SØRLI (Norway)
Committee on Trade and Development H.E. Dr. Muhammad Mujtaba PIRACHA (Pakistan)
Committee on Balance-of-Payments Restrictions H.E. Mr. Dmitry LYAKISHEV (Russian Federation)
Committee on Budget, Finance and Administration H.E. Dr. Bettina WALDMANN (Germany)
Committee on Trade and Environment H.E. Mr. Manuel A.J. TEEHANKEE (Philippines)
Committee on Regional Trade Agreements H.E. Dr. Cleopa Kilonzo MAILU (Kenya)
Working Group on Trade, Debt and Finance H.E. Ms. Cheryl K. SPENCER (Jamaica)
Working Group on Trade and Transfer of Technology H.E. Mrs. LE Thi Tuyet Mai (Viet Nam)