WTO’s new DG announces his 4 Deputy Directors-General

Director-General elect, Roberto Azevêdo has announced the appointment of Yi Xiaozhun of China, Karl-Ernst Brauner of Germany, Yonov Frederick Agah of Nigeria and David Shark of the United States as his four Deputies Director-General. The new Director-General will begin his term on 1 September while his deputies begin service on 1 October 2013.

Roberto Azevêdo also announced that his Chef de Cabinet will be Tim Yeend who has been Australian Ambassador to the WTO for the last three years.

You can read more here